The IQAC of the College was constituted by the Governing Body in its resolution of the 74th Meeting held on the 13th April, 2014.

The Primary aim of IQAC is to develop a system of conscious , consistent and catalytic action to improve the academic and administration performance of the institution.

Members of the IQAC:

Chairperson Dr. R.R Kharkongor, Principal
Members from the Governing Body Prof. L.S.Gassah
Member from the Society Dr. P. Nongtdu, Principal, Jaintia Eastern College, Khliehriat
Dr. J.W. Dkhar, Department of Anthropology, NEHU
Teacher Representative Smt R.M Khonglah, Asst. Prof. Department of Khasi
Shri M.J Lamare, Asst. Prof. Department of Political Science
Shri W.E.H Lamin, Asst. Prof. Department of History
Shri M. Pohlong, Asst. Prof. Department of Economics
Dr. D.G Lyngdoh, Asst. Prof. Department of Philosophy
Smt U.G Lamare, Asst. Prof. Department of Education
Administrative Representative Smt E.N Lamare
Alumni Representative Shri Trippleson Muksor, Secretary, Alumni Association
Student Representative Shri. Johnmin Pohlong